共享工作

2020年活動場地七個新趨勢

UC-Event-Space-Seminar
分章此文章

不管你想舉辦的是交際活動、藝術展覽、商務會議或休閒聚會,除了要盡力提高參加人數外,還要物色一個理想的活動場地,令參加者有賓至如歸的感覺。今時今日,公司活動對品牌行銷極之重要, 41%營銷人員視公司活動為2018年推銷品牌最有效的方法,比2017年時增加32%。雖說一個活動成功與否有不同的因素,但關鍵之一是要有一個理想的活動場地。當然,活動統籌行情年年不同,因此你更要了解最新發展,才能運籌帷幄。如果你正在策劃2020年公司活動,必須知道以下七個活動場地新趨勢:

1. 增加面對面交流時間

雖然交活動流行已久,算不上新鮮事,但踏入2020年,即使一個活動並非以擴展人脈作招徠,但營銷人員仍會增加當中的面對面交流時間。2018年,82%活動參加者是為了擴展人脈出席企業活動。這個現象不容忽視,只要花點心思安排活動流程,便能滿足參加者的期望。何況,讓大家在你的活動場地互相交流,暢所欲言,更加皆大歡喜。

2. 不再千篇一律或沈悶的場地

踏入2020年,活動場地多得令人眼花繚亂,要選一個合適的並非易事。在芸芸新趨勢中,53%活動搞手深信2020年最大的改變是,這些活動會由酒店場地移師至其他更特別的地點。其實這個趨勢不令人意外,以前酒店是最常見的活動地方,但如今大家都嫌它太無新意。相比2015年, 92%活動搞手相信今年更多活動會在酒店以外的地方舉行。因此,告別千篇一律的宴會聽,昂然踏入精心設計的場地,更加適合你舉辦活動。共享工作空間提供時尚精緻的活動場地,不單寬敞舒適,也更適合擴展人脈、室外聯誼及賓客應酬。

S50-event-space

3. 創意爆發

80%活動搞手相信比起三五年前,活動統籌更講究創意,這形勢會延續到2020年,創意令人對你的活動刮目相看。不管是節目流程或舉辦地點,這些活動必須令參加者有獨一無二的體驗,節目流程更加要突破常規:誰說你要依照傳統形式?例如,何不找一個適合的活動場地,將一個研討會演變成交際活動。

UC-event-space

 4. 擁抱簡約

除了告別酒店宴會廳外,令一個顯著改變是簡約活動場地更受歡迎,寬敞開放的空間、質樸簡約的裝飾成為潮流,令你不受花巧的環境分心,更能專注活動的重點。質素簡約的活動場地亦讓你發揮創意,為賓客精心設計活動流程,讓他們盡情擴展人脈。

5. 善用科技提升參與度

多得日新月異的科技,在活動中令觀眾更投入變得易如反掌。踏入2020年,我們相信這是活動搞手另一個新方向。84%活動搞手相信最大勢趨是提高現場觀眾參與度的科技解決方案,但目前只有31%活動搞手有正在使用這類工具。趨勢顯示,愈來愈多搞手透過提高參加者的投入程度,包括以互動應用程式進行即時投票,或選舉活動流程,從而推動活動成效。

6. 對遲來者也來者不拒

數碼年代令即興行動更理所當然,2020 年也不例外,我們預期活動搞手常遇上最後一刻才報名的人。這些即興參加者會為活動搞手帶來座位及物資數量等物流問題,但只要多花點心思預算,即使參加者臨時大增,你也可以應付自如。如果你的活動為期數日,何不向他們宣傳翌日的活動,讓他們登記參加?

7. 靈活變通的思維

除了以上的趨勢外,我們留意到另一個改變,就是活動搞手更要靈活變通的思維,才能接連舉辦出色的活動。不單要有適合的活動場地,活動統籌及流程也十分重要。以香港目前的經濟狀況而言,踏入另一個世紀,活動搞手除了要來者不拒外,也要懂得快速應對政治、文化和經濟改變,便能吸引更多人參加活動。

踏入2020年,新趨勢當然不止以上七個,因此大家更要看準行情發展,為參加者舉辦難忘的活動,你的品牌便會突圍而出。

探索theDesk:你的共享工作和活動空間
不論你需要私人辦公室、開放式工作環境或活動場地,我們都有適合你的選擇。立即預約參觀,了解我們的共融社區,靈活的會員計劃和價格如何幫助你開拓和發展業務。

分章此文章
分章此文章

最高瀏覽量文章

頂部

Co-working

7 Event Space Trends for 2020

UC-Event-Space-Seminar
Share this article on

Whether you’re planning to host networking events, art exhibitions, conferences or even just a casual gathering, a suitable event space, one of the top concerns alongside getting lots of attendees is making a memorable and quality event. Nowadays, events are an integral part of marketing your brand, with 41% of marketers believing that they are the most effective channel in 2018 – showing a 32% increase over 2017. A large part of what helps you achieve this is getting an appropriate event space, while other factors can also help facilitate the kind of event you want. But of course, event planning changes year by year and in order to keep up with the game you have to understand what’s working right now. So, here’s 7 of the most important event space trends that you should know for any event you’re planning in 2020.

1. More face-to-face networking time

Networking events themselves have been popular for a while now and are nothing new. However, the trend heading into 2020 is that event marketers will incorporate more networking time into their events, even if they aren’t solely put together for networking purposes. In 2018, sitting at 82% the main reason for attendees coming to corporate events was the potential to network. This is something which shouldn’t be left to the wayside, and is fairly easy to arrange the flow and of your event to facilitate a some time for what people value the most. On top of this, it’s a great idea and becoming more common to integrate meeting spaces or “collision spaces” into your event spaces to foster spontaneous conversations.

2. No more typical, boring venues

Going into 2020, finding an appropriate event space isn’t such an easy task with so many options on the table. Among the many trends we’re seeing at the moment, 53% of event planners firmly believe that moving away from hotel venues to more unique spaces will be the biggest trend in 2020. This doesn’t come as a surprise to many, however, as hotels – the spaces historically booked the most often – are being viewed as the boring norm. In fact, 92% of planners believe that events are more likely to be booked outside of hotels than they were 5 years ago in 2015. So, forget the stuffy ballrooms and head straight to unique and interesting venues that make sense for your event. Places like co-working operators offer trendy, boutique spaces that are just as airy and offer plenty more benefits when it comes to networking, outdoor spaces and keeping your guests entertained.

S50-event-space

3. More creativity

It’s been reported that 80% of event planners believe that their jobs require more creativity than just 2-5 years ago. A trend expected to continue well into 2020, being creative is something which can make or break your event. Whether it be in terms of the event agenda or the location, the event should offer an experience to its attendees that they won’t find in countless other events. Get especially creative when it comes to the flow of the event: who says you must have a standard format? Transition your seminar into a networking event, for example, and find a space that can help you make this happen.

UC-Space-Carnival

4. Embrace minimalism

Coupling with the shift away from hotel ballroom event spaces, there has been a noticeable shift in the number of events embracing minimalism as their design style. Wide, open spaces without bombastic décor are becoming more popular instead and enable events to focus your attention on what’s important without being held in a distracting environment. Minimalistic locations and event décor also allow you to be more creative in terms of your event agenda and are also far more pleasurable settings to host socials where productive networking can take place.

5. Engage your audience

Engaging your audience is getting easier and easier as more technology is being introduced. Heading into 2020, we expect this to be another trend which drives how event marketers plan their events. 84% of event organizers believe that audience engagement solutions are the biggest trend in maximizing audience engagement. Despite this, only 31% use it to drive engagement. The trend indicates that more and more planners are incorporating attendee engagement to drive their event success, whether it be live polls through an interactive app or allowing attendees to vote for the course of the event.

6. Embrace latecomers

The digital age has made spontaneous things both more possible and more common. 2020 will be no exception to this trend and we expect to see more event planners welcoming people that have signed up hours or even minutes before the start of the event. In the eyes of the event hosts, latecomers provide more logistical issues with regards to seating and availabilities of any event materials. But with a bit of foresight and planning, you can welcome far more attendees. And if your event stretches over several days, why not market for late sign ups that can join the next day?

7. Have a flexible mindset

Building upon the previous trend, another change we’ve noticed is that event marketers need to adopt a flexible mindset in order to continually run successful events. This doesn’t just revolve around the kind of event space, but more generally how the event itself is organized and ran. In the present economic situation of Hong Kong as it enters a new decade, planners will find it pays off to embrace flexibility in terms of late sign ups but also to be able to quickly adapt their event to political, cultural and economic changes to ensure it remains attractive and relevant for any potential attendees.

Heading into 2020, there will be many more trends than these 7. But it remains important to keep track of the rapidly changing industry in order to make events that have a lasting impact on its attendees and promote your brand like no other marketing channel can.

Explore theDesk: Your co-working and events space.

Get to know what happens at theDesk. Book a tour now to discover how our inclusive community can help start and grow your business.

Share this article on
Share this article on

Popular articles

Top