趨勢及見解

與RoundPegz的顛覆性思想家會面

roundPegz-DisruptiveThinkers
分章此文章

roundPegz是一個由顛覆性思想家和叛逆人才組成的社區,可幫助領導者和公司更好地管理和應對當代商業環境中黑天鵝帶來的動盪。

roundPegz伙伴是工作科學,社區藝術和創意思想的領導者。他們具有在國際性組織中執行顛覆性和協同性項目的經驗,或曾發表具有關領導,組織,策略和變革的前瞻性研究。我們的目標是幫助企業對工作進行不同的思考,以吸引高潛力的人才,發展高效能的團隊並在其被市場顛覆之前顛覆他們的市場。

Dr. Richard Claydon
roundPegz行政總裁

Arshad Chowdhury

我的職業生涯大部分時間都擔當企業家的角色,專門經營發展初期的企業。我創立了MetroNaps,這是一個可以讓人小睡的空間,你可能在機場或者Google見過。此外,我亦創立了電子招聘公司InterviewJet及健身應用程式Power 20。目前這三家公司仍是由私人持有,而且財政穩健。現時我主要投資一些在美國、香港以及孟加拉的初創公司,並專注於氣候變化及適應等相關事情上。我跟多間初創公司的行政總裁關係密切,同時協助他們改善公司營運模式及籌募資金計劃。

Arshad-chowdhury


白文俊

科技近年發展迅速,更有取代人類工作的趨勢。有見及此,我一直致力協助不同的人士啟發人類應有及最基本的潛能,包括智慧謀略、社交及適應能力。希望透過喚醒以上的潛能,發展未來工作所需的技能,如協作性、創造力,以及解決復雜問題的技巧。 

Graham-Barkus

依華

我從一個普通的平面設計師變成為一位創新策略師。現在的我雖也擔任著設計的工作,但不再是平面設計,而是為不同的學員及客戶設計出多元化的課程及方案,透過多方合作,藉以在短時間內提高他們的生產力,創造出富有意義的成果。

最令我有滿足感及為之雀躍的一刻,莫過於學員們在課程中得到啓發。在過去的兩年間,我將全副精神放到建立WakeMake上,為各大小企業擔當顧問,透過提供不同類型的課程,創出大大小小的創新計劃。這些計劃加強了團隊間的合作精神,使領導者創造出共同的願景,幫助各追求夢想與變革的朋友得以實現其願望,同時,亦引導各人創造出具創意的合作計劃。

Iva-sladic-keco


Dr. Richard Claydon

我是roundPegz的行政總裁。roundPegz是一群顛覆性思想家及「叛逆人才」,透過結合工作科學及社區藝術而孕育出嶄新的思維去協助商界的領袖及機構應對目前VUCA及黑天鵝的世代。

我的研究「如何於長期組織轉型中從多方面維持高效表現」獲外界評價為“傑出”、“大膽而富有想像力”及“絶對是未來管理的試金石”。

我在麥覺理商學院 (Macquarie Business School) 任教的全球工商管理碩士 (GMBA) 線上課程「領導力的未來」是Coursera學習平台上獲認証及評價最高的領導力課程之一。

Dr. Richard Claydon


roundPegz是一群顛覆性思想家,與theDesk合作,在複雜而競爭激烈的世界為社區成員更上一層,建立深度行業知識及建立意義深遠的關係。

了解更多有關roundPegz舉辦的活動


分章此文章
分章此文章

最高瀏覽量文章

頂部

Trend & Insights

Meet the disruptive thinkers from roundPegz community

roundPegz-DisruptiveThinkers
Share this article on

roundPegz is a cultivated community of disruptive thinkers and rebel talents helping leaders and companies better manage the turbulence of and cope with the Black Swans of the contemporary business environment. 

roundPegz fellows are leaders in the science of work, the art of community and the incubation of ideas. They either have experience running disruptive and collaborative projects within global organizations or written cutting-edge research on leadership, organizations, strategy, and transformation. Our goal is to help business community think differently about work to attract high-potential talent, develop high-performance teams, and disrupt their market before it gets disrupted for them.

Dr. Richard Claydon
CEO, roundPegz


Arshad Chowdhury

I’ve been an entrepreneur for most of my career, and I’ve always specialized in early-stage companies. I founded MetroNaps, which makes napping pods you might have seen at airports or at Google. I also founded InterviewJet, an e-recruiting company, and Power 20, a fitness app company. All three companies are still operating, are privately held, and are profitable. Today I invest in early-stage startups in the US, Hong Kong, and Bangladesh, and am focused on climate adaptation and resilience. I work closely with startup CEOs to help them refine their business models and prepare for fundraising.

Arshad-Chowdhury

Graham Barkus

As technology takes over the ‘tasks’ of work, I help people build the fundamental human qualities of resourcefulness, relational effectiveness and resilience – the foundations for collaboration, creativity and complex problem solving capabilities on which the future of work depends.

Graham_s

Iva Sladic Keco

I went from being a graphic designer to a change strategist and innovation facilitator.  Now I design collaboration experiences that save time, increase productivity and create conscious outputs.

What makes me tick is the spark I see in people when they have aha moments in my workshops. For the last two years, my focus is on building WakeMake, consulting and coaching businesses to deliver change programs for small and big businesses that go beyond one-off workshops. These programs align teams and empower leaders to co-create visions, help change-dreamers get buy-in and make change happen, and coach everyone to facilitate creative collaboration. 

Iva_s

Dr. Richard Claydon

I am the CEO of roundPegz, a cultivated community of disruptive thinkers and rebel talents employing the science of work, the art of community and the incubation of ideas to help leaders and companies cope with the Black Swans of the VUCA world. 

My research on the dimensions of high-performance during long-term organizational transformation has been reviewed as “outstanding”, “daring and imaginative” and “a touchstone for the future of management”. 

My MBA module on the “Future of Leadership” for Macquarie Business School’s online GMBA is one of the highest-rated fully-accredited leadership modules on the Coursera learning platform.

Dr. Richard Claydon

roundPegz a community of disruptive thinkers working with theDesk to try and help community members develop excellent work practices, deep industry knowledge and meaningful relationships in today’s complex and competitive world. 

Find out more about events organized by roundPegz.

Guilds – Now more than ever, the business community needs to work together to overcome the challenges it faces in the short and long term. At theDesk, we believe in the power of collaborative communities. Using different collaborative practices Guilds is designed to expand your knowledge, improve your performance, and increase your network of industry peers. Find out more >

Latest posts:


newsDesk – Leading the conversation of collaboration.
Experience theDesk and book a tour to discover how our inclusive community can help start and grow your business.

Share this article on
Share this article on

Popular articles

Top