共享工作

theDesk的共享辦公室文化

thedesk-promotes-energetic-business-culture
分章此文章

對於共享工作空間行業來說,2019年是極具影響力的一年,共享工作空間去年經歷不少增長及整合,在全球遍地開花。2020年,這個行業更加萬眾矚目,世界各地的人陸續進駐共享工作空間—由2018年的165萬人急升至去年的217萬人。為了解構這個趨勢,我們跟theDesk會員、Invbots創辦人兼首席營運總監Wallace Cheung在位於銅鑼灣的theDesk禮頓中心面談,由他親身剖析箇中理由。

Invbots自2016年成立便將公司設於共享工作空間。Invbots的機械人投資平台立足香港,同時亦放眼國際市場,Wallace與團隊需要一個靈活認真的環境,從而提升工作效率。「我們一班手足都是在香港讀書的年輕人才,如今約有五位全職員工,又聘請近30位實習生,都是財經學、電腦科學等學系的一年級生至博士生。」他解釋:「我們業務和規模與別不同,因此要物色一個可以幫助建立業務的地方。」共享工作空間旨在建立專業社群,促進會員合作,對業務規模恆常變動的公司絕對是明智之舉。

invbots-team-hike

我們討論共享辦公室的好處時,Wallace不斷提及靈活彈性對他和團隊十分重要,他說:「傳統辦公室適合傳統行業,但對於業務靈活、高增長的公司,短期租約令他們無須顧慮兩年後的事,更符合成本效益,着眼此刻最好的工作環境。」他說:「the Desk租務十分靈活,讓我們高瞻遠矚,因此是最佳選擇之一。我們的公司穩定發展多年,這兒的職員和服務又協助我們暢順運作。」

對Wallace而言,他進駐theDesk共享辦公室的首要原因是社群。「我們鍾情共享工作空間的原因之一,是它們建立的社群分享文化,這也是我們公司的哲學。」他說:「這兒的氣氛融洽友善,適合我們這種年輕又有幹勁的業務,我們經常鼓勵同事在公共空間或沙發交流,呷口咖啡跟人聊天。」共享工作空間旨在一個社群,結交友好、互相合作及開拓業務,它的獨有好處是足不出辦公室,也能幫助公司發展及穩定業務。「我們參觀過五個共享工作空間地點,theDesk的選址、租約和業務文化最適合我們,因此我們決定加入theDesk。」共享工作空間社群的另一個特點是活動頻繁,不單可以增加市場曝光,又能識新朋友及開拓網絡。Wallace坐陣位於銅鑼灣的theDesk禮頓中心,但也踴躍參加theDesk其他地點的活動,他說:「踏入2020年,我們更應借鏡其他會員。」

LC events

Wallace選擇theDesk,也為了這兒的配套設施,「自從加入theDesk以來,我們的工作效率大大提升,也許因為這兒的裝修,簡約白色的室內設計,空間充足,陽光充沛。」他讚歎:「這兒的會議室很好用,我們可以召開多人會議,討論得更認真。當我們忽然想起需要甚麼,總能立即得到資源和空間。」他深信共享工作空間這些文化可以提升工作的流暢和效率:「這兒的人際網絡、房間大小和開放環境都有利我們思考、籌謀和討論。」

共享辦公室有利大家建立社群,向其他會員和業界領袖借鏡,因此2020年更前途無限。共享工作空間位處高尚地段,彈性租務安排,價錢兼容,為發展蓬勃的公司帶來傳統辦公室以外的一流選擇。

加入theDesk:你的共享工作和活動空間
不論你需要私人辦公室、開放式工作環境或活動場地,我們都有適合你的選擇。立即預約參觀,了解我們的共融社區,靈活的會員計劃和價格如何幫助你開拓和發展業務。


分章此文章
分章此文章

最高瀏覽量文章

頂部

Co-working

On Shared Office Culture at theDesk

thedesk-promotes-energetic-business-culture
Share this article on

Overseeing the growth and consolidation of many co-working businesses around the globe, 2019 has proved itself an influential year. In 2020, the topic has gained significant attention with more and more people around the world moving into shared office spaces – rising 1,650,000 in 2018 to 2,170,000 last year. To get a better understanding and help elucidate why people have decided to make this transition, we sat down at theDesk Leighton Centre with Wallace Cheung, co-founder and COO of Invbots and member at theDesk to get a first-hand account.

Since being founded in 2016, Invbots has chosen to base their offices in co-working spaces. A robotic investment platform based in Hong Kong but aimed squarely towards the wider global market, Wallace and his team require a flexible and productive work environment to get their most effective work done. “We are a big family of young talents mostly studying in Hong Kong. We have around 5 full time staff, but in fact have been hiring close to 30 student interns from year 1 bachelors to PhD students across finance, computer science and more”, he explained. “Because of our unique business and organization, we needed somewhere that could help us build a family”, he added. Aimed at promoting professional business communities and fostering inter-member collaboration, co-working spaces seemed an obvious choice, especially for a company with constantly fluctuating team sizes.

invbots-staff-interns

A factor that keeps reappearing when discussing the benefits of a shared office arrangement, flexibility is also key for Wallace and his team: “Working in another more traditional leased office space is better suited for professionals rather than a company in high growth that needs a more flexible business nature”, he says. Short lease terms that mean you don’t have to think up to 2 years down the line make for a much more cost-efficient and suitable work environment at the present. “theDesk is one of the best choices providing very flexible terms as well as helping us think bigger. We can see that our company has been expanding very well and all the staff and operations have helped things go very smoothly”, he added.

But for Wallace, arguably the biggest reason for his move to co-working and shared offices at theDesk was the community. “One of the things we love about the entire co-working business thesis is the way they encourage sharing and build up communities. This is part of our DNA as well”, he explained. “It’s a really friendly place that’s suitable for our young and energetic business culture. We often encourage people to share desks or sit on the sofa and grab a cup of coffee just to chat”, he says. Cultivating a community that loves to network, collaborate and facilitate business connections is a big part of what co-working spaces want to promote in their shared office environments. It’s a benefit unique to shared offices that provides grounds for effective growth and consolidation right at the workplace. “Before joining theDesk, we visited around 5 different co-working spaces. theDesk suited us best in terms of the location, the leases, as well as the business culture.” Another aspect of the community surrounding shared office spaces is the frequent events. Not only providing another possible avenue for marketing exposure, they are great places to meet new people and network. Despite being based at theDesk Leighton Centre in Causeway Bay, Wallace is keen to join more events hosted across other locations. “We definitely want to learn more from other members going into 2020,” he adds.

theDesk-events-empower-member

Moreover, the infrastructure and premium facilities available at theDesk also remained one of the core benefits that attracted Wallace in the first place. “Our productivity has improved quite a bit after joining theDesk. Perhaps its because of the layout, perhaps the white and minimalistic interior or even the space and sunlight”, he muses. “We also make great use of the meeting rooms for bigger and more formal meetings. We find that we can immediately get the resources and space to facilitate any sudden need to talk about things,” he adds. He firmly believes that these aspects of shared office culture enable them to work in a smooth and efficient manner: “The network connectivity, the room sizing, the open space areas all give us a good way to think, plan and discuss.”

Providing an effective solution for those looking to build their community and learn from other members and industry leaders, shared offices have a promising future in 2020. With all-inclusive prices in premium locations and flexible terms, they are a great alternative to traditional offices and cater to higher growth and rapidly evolving companies.


theDesk is a community of collaborators and innovators, introducing you to new ideas, disruptive thoughts, and anecdotes.

Guilds – Now more than ever, the business community needs to work together to overcome the challenges it faces in the short and long term. At theDesk, we believe in the power of collaborative communities. Guilds is designed to expand your knowledge, improve your professional performance, and increase your network of industry experts. Find out more >

Latest articles:


newsDesk – Leading the conversation of collaboration.
Experience theDesk and book a tour to discover how our inclusive community can help start and grow your business.


Share this article on
Share this article on

Popular articles

Top