共享工作

五個2020年共享工作空間新趨勢

分章此文章

2020年為共享工作空間帶來重要契機,將迎接一個又一個新趨勢。過 去十年,共享工作空間的會員人數急增,預計由2010年的2萬1千人增至2020年的268萬人,這個行業發展成熟,成為辦公室文化的新動力。如果你對這個行業稍有認識,便會知道比起共享工作空間十年前進軍市場時,今天完全是另一番光景,但當然是好事,因為只有力臻完美的決心,才會帶來新趨勢和改變,為會員營造更合作無間的社群,創造更積極舒適的工作空間。那麼,2020年的共享工作空間又會有甚麼新趨勢呢?

1. 強調社群合作,而非互相競爭

2020年其中一個重要趨勢,是繼續追求一個互助合作和包容的社群。共享工作空間不再為選址傷神,也不着眼同行之間的些微分別,反而會更著眼社群活動及會員之間的互助合作。共享工作空間激起會員的慷慨胸襟,營造會員之間互助互利的氛圍。背後的理念就是與其計較哪個選址較好,不如放眼社群效應。也許因為近年愈來愈多相關報導,令大家明白當一個辦公室擁有開放空間時,工作效益也特別多,例如會員可以互相啟發,商業關係更穩定,開拓人脈也更易。共享工作空間的會員來自各行各業,大家都在尋求一個新的工作環境,故他們建立的社群包容開放,創造一個無論創業者和成熟企業都可以大開眼界的氣氛。

2. 企業客戶更愛流連共享工作空間

2016及2017年,微軟及IBM為一眾職員租用共享工作空間,大大縮減營運成本,漸漸成為行內趨勢,令成熟企業的職員可以像自由工作者和創意人士一樣,享受開放空間的好處。其他趨勢也令這個做法愈來普遍,例如愈來愈多大型企業開展短期項目。當宏觀經濟改變時,企業可以靈活應變,吸納坐鎮共享工作空間的創意人才。何況,員工對辦公室的期望近年已經改變,更憧憬營造社群合作的工作空間。總體而言,共享工作空間因為靈活彈性,成為更多企業客戶的理想地方,相信在2020年,愈來愈多這類客戶將進駐共享工作空間。

collaborative-space

3. 共享工作空間更環保更持續發展

踏入2020年,共享工作空間的另一個趨勢是更講究環保,追求持續發展,包括以乾手機取代抹手紙,安裝自動感應的冷氣和燈光。瑞典少女Greta Thunberg近年成為國際焦點,共享工作空間開始效法這些環保人士及關注氣候變化者的訴求。此外,愈來愈多共享工作空間採納更環保的裝潢擺設,在工作地方放滿盆栽,既提高會員的生產力,也讓會員感受大自然。很多活動也在配合這個趨勢的場地舉行,例如theDesk每星期與「雲耕一族」(Rooftop Republic)舉辦都市耕種活動,讓會員及參加者在自己的露天平台種植健康永續的蔬菜。

4. 重質不重量,服務會員

共享工作空間的會員數目在過去幾年急增,但2019年一項調查顯示,56%的人認為只有中度增長。2020年,這個行業會繼續蓬勃發展,但不再追求無止境的擴充,反而專注提升現有共享工作空間的質素和服務。過去共享工作空間追求會員人數,如今旨在建立一個互助合作的社群,因為這才是共享工作空間的最大吸引,因此更落力建立這個社群,以及提升現有設施。

dedicated-desk-uc

5. 提升共享工作空間科技

各行各業經常引入新科技,令工作更容易又有效率。共享工作空間也不例外,2020年將為會員引入更多物聯網 (Internet of Things) 設備,包括出入拍卡、預訂系統手機程式和智能感應器等,這些改變令會員無須再為瑣事分心,職員又有更多時間提供稱心服務,會員得享更好的共享工作空間體驗。而且,提升自動化系統為會員減省營運開支,最終令所有會員都能受惠。

簡而言之,2019年是共享工作空間的精彩一年,但2020年將更加多姿多彩,會員不單迎來更加密切的社群合作,也得享持續發展和科技帶來的好處。

newsDesk – 領導有關共享工作和活動空間的對話
立即預約參觀,了解我們的共融社區,靈活的會員計劃和價格如何幫助你開拓和發展業務。


分章此文章
分章此文章

最高瀏覽量文章

頂部

Co-working

The Top 5 Co-working Trends to Expect in 2020

Share this article on

A promising year for co-working spaces, 2020 is expected to give rise to plenty of trends. With the number of co-working members increasing dramatically over the past decade, from about 21,000 in 2010 to an expected 2,680,000 through 2020, the industry as a whole has confidently solidified itself as a new driver of workspace trends and habits. But if you know even just a bit about co-working, you’ll understand co-working today isn’t what it was 10 years ago when it burst onto the market. But that remains a good thing, as trends and changes are almost always come with the ambition of making improvements, be it fostering a more collaborative community or making productive and comfortable spaces for every member. But what trends can we expect to see in co-working in 2020?

1. An emphasis on community, rather than competition

One of the most influential trends expected to continue in 2020 is the emphasis on fostering a collaborative and inclusive community. Co-working spaces are expected to spend less time worrying about the precise location of their space and the tiny differences in what they offer when compared to other co-working companies, but instead drive community events and inter-member collaboration. Encouraging their community members to be as generous and helpful as possible, co-working operators are starting to promote even more of a mutually beneficial environment where members help other members. The belief is that people value a community and its benefits far more than a space with a minutely more convenient location. And likely because it’s been very well documented in recent years, people have become more aware of the potential benefits of working in an office space that has access to a communal area, whether it boils down to being inspired by other members, forging business relations or simply being able to network far easier. With members from all walks of life joining to get a taste of something new, co-working communities are inclusive and provide a great place for new business owners and mature corporations alike to broaden their horizons and gain fresh perspectives.

2. Enterprise clients will spend more time in co-working

The trend started back in 2016 and 2017 when Microsoft and IBM cut huge deals with co-working operators to rent space for a large number of their employees. While they helped bring the idea that more mature businesses can benefit from a communal area just as much as the freelance and creative crowd, other trends helped propel it even further. These trends range from more and more short-term projects being taken on in big corporations, the ability to be agile when it comes to macro or economic changes to the general hunger for innovative ideas from those that base themselves in happening co-working communities. Not to mention, staff workplace expectations have changed over the years and now favor spaces that drive community and collaboration. Overall, the flexibility that co-working spaces can offer has made them an ideal place for more and more enterprise clients, and we’re sure 2020 will see a further increase in the number of them moving in.

Enterprise-Staff


3. Spaces will go greener and more sustainable

Another trend expected to hit the ground running in 2020 is that co-working spaces will make an attempt to go even greener and more sustainable. Whether that be implementing hand dryers instead of paper towels or sensors to turn off A/C and lighting, locations are expected to follow the trend set by climate change activists and environmentalists like Greta Thunberg who have sparked increasingly widespread attention recently. On top of this, many more spaces are starting to adopt a greener appearance to the space itself. Often with plants liberally spaced around the work area, a concerted effort has been made to increase the productivity in their spaces and add a greater connection to nature. Events are also held at many spaces that nicely complement this trend. theDesk, for example, organizes a weekly ‘theDesk x Rooftop Republic Urban Farming’ event that allows members and attendees to grow their own sustainable produce on their very own outdoor terrace.

4. Less expansion, better quality for members

While in previous years co-working spaces saw explosive membership figures, in 2019 56% of survey respondents believed that the number of members was only going to mildly increase.  In 2020 the industry is still predicted to flourish, but instead of focusing on raw expansion, spaces are starting to place their primary focus on improving the quality and experience of their existing spaces. From filling up occupancy numbers to the fostering of a more collaborative and diverse community, operators have started to realize that the primary attraction is in fact the community that shared spaces offer. Building this and improving existing infrastructure will be key.

co-working-space-operator


5. More tech in the workspace

As with every industry, new tech is always being implemented to make jobs easier and more efficient. The co-working world is no different, and 2020 is set to see the introduction of many more Internet of Things (IoT) devices that make the spaces much more accommodating for its members. From access cards and mobile app booking systems to smart sensors, these changes will mean less wasted time on mundane tasks and more time for staff to cater to individual members and make an even better workplace experience. Not to mention, increased automation means a reduced overhead cost – something which eventually trickles down and benefits the members themselves.

In short, while 2019 was an influential year for the co-working business, there’s plenty in store for 2020. Members can expect to see, in general, more of a focus on driving community collaboration and an overall better experience in terms of sustainability, technology and more.

newsDesk – Leading the conversations about co-working.
Get to know what happens at theDesk. Book a tour now to discover how our inclusive community can help start and grow your business.

Share this article on
Share this article on

Popular articles

Top